Social media for the 16 Days of Activism Against Gender-Based Violence

Banner for The 16 Days

We all have a role to play in preventing and addressing gender-based violence, which is why #OurActionsMatter. Between November 25 and December 10, join the conversation using the hashtag #OURActionsMatter and share how you will help end and prevent gender-based violence.

Start a conversation with these shareables:

16 Days of Activism, #OurActionsMatter - 16 Days of Activism Against Gender-Based Violence
Accessible version of the image

A young woman looks into the camera. The entirety of the image is made up of dark thin purple lines that intersect. The words “16 Days of Activism Against Gender-Based Violence” floats to the left of the woman and is followed by “#OurActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is the Women and Gender Equality Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in black text. The Canada wordmark appears in black text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #OurActionsMatter - Sharing an intimate photo without consent is a crime.
Accessible version of the image

A seated young man holds a cellphone in his right hand and has his chin resting on his left hand. He looks away contemplatively. The entirety of the image is made up of dark thin purple lines that intersect. The words “Sharing an intimate photo without consent is a crime.” floats to the left of the man and is followed by “#OurActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is the Women and Gender Equality Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in black text. The Canada wordmark appears in black text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #OurActionsMatter - It’s not a flirtatious whistle. It’s sexual harassment.
Accessible version of the image

A woman is listening to music while jogging. The entirety of the image is made up of dark thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not a flirtatious whistle. It’s sexual harassment.” floats to the left of the woman and is followed by “#OurActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is the Women and Gender Equality Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in black text. The Canada wordmark appears in black text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #OurActionsMatter - It’s not a private matter. It’s domestic violence.
Accessible version of the image

A woman looks at the floor in silence with her hand on her head. She’s wearing a white t-shirt and her hair is curled around her face. The entirety of the image is made up of dark thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not a private matter. It’s domestic violence.” floats to the right of the woman and is followed by “#OurActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is the Women and Gender Equality Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in black text. The Canada wordmark appears in black text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #OurActionsMatter - It’s not a harmless joke. It’s homophobia.
Accessible version of the image

Two individuals are having a conversation and laughing. The entirety of the image is made up of dark thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not a harmless joke. It’s homophobia.” floats to the right of the two individuals and is followed by “#OurActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is the Women and Gender Equality Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in black text. The Canada wordmark appears in black text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #OurActionsMatter - It’s not a shoulder massage. It’s workplace harassment.
Accessible version of the image

A seated woman wearing a hijab looks uncomfortable as a man has his hands placed on her shoulders. The entirety of the image is made up of dark thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not a shoulder massage. It’s workplace harassment.” floats to the left of the woman and is followed by “#OurActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is the Women and Gender Equality Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in black text. The Canada wordmark appears in black text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #OurActionsMatter - Be an ally.
Accessible version of the image

A young woman looks into the camera with her head slightly tilted to the left; she has her arms up behind her head. She is wearing a striped multicolor shirt. The entirety of the image is made up of dark thin purple lines that intersect. The words “Be an ally.” floats to the right of the woman and is followed by “#OurActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is the Women and Gender Equality Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in black text. The Canada wordmark appears in black text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #OurActionsMatter - From remembrance to action: We can end gender-based violence.
Accessible version of the image

A group of six individuals looks directly into the camera; they are standing close to each other. The entirety of the image is made up of dark thin purple lines that intersect. The words “From remembrance to action: We can end gender-based violence.” floats to the right of the group and is followed by “#OurActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is the Women and Gender Equality Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in black text. The Canada wordmark appears in black text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #OurActionsMatter - Misogyny hurts us all.
Accessible version of the image

A woman looks at the camera. Her expression is solemn. The entirety of the image is made up of dark thin purple lines that intersect. The words “Misogyny hurts us all.” floats to the left of the woman and is followed by “#OurActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is the Women and Gender Equality Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in black text. The Canada wordmark appears in black text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #OurActionsMatter - Without consent, it’s a crime.
Accessible version of the image

An image of a bottle of alcohol and a glass filled with an alcoholic beverage sits on a table in a woman’s hand. The woman’s head is resting on her arm and she looks like she has fallen asleep. The entirety of the image is made up of dark thin purple lines that intersect. The words “Without consent, it’s a crime.” floats to the left of the glass and is followed by “#OurActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is the Women and Gender Equality Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in black text. The Canada wordmark appears in black text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #OurActionsMatter - It’s not just ignoring her pronouns. It’s transphobia.
Accessible version of the image

A woman looks directly ahead, with her hair swept to the left side of her shoulder. She wears dark lipstick and eyeshadow. The entirety of the image is made up of dark thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just ignoring her pronouns. It’s transphobia.” floats to the left of the woman and is followed by “#OurActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is the Women and Gender Equality Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in black text. The Canada wordmark appears in black text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #OurActionsMatter - Together against gender-based violence.
Accessible version of the image

A close up image of hands stacked on top of each other. The entirety of the image is made up of dark thin purple lines that intersect. The words “Together against gender-based violence.” floats to the left and is followed by “#OurActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is the Women and Gender Equality Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in black text. The Canada wordmark appears in black text in the right-hand corner.

16 Days of Activism, #OurActionsMatter - It’s not just wanting you all to himself. It’s psychological abuse.
Accessible version of the image

A young woman looks to her left; she carries a book. She looks unimpressed. The entirety of the image is made up of dark thin purple lines that intersect. The words “It’s not just wanting you all to himself. It’s psychological abuse.” floats to the left of the woman and is followed by “#OurActionsMatter” underneath. Beneath the text, and running the length of the photo, is the Women and Gender Equality Canada departmental identifier in the bottom left-hand corner in black text. The Canada wordmark appears in black text in the right-hand corner.

Date modified:

Les médias sociaux pour les 16 jours d’activisme contre la violence fondée sur le sexe

Bannière pour le Mois de Les 16 jours

Chacune et chacun d’entre nous a un rôle à jouer dans la prévention et la lutte contre la violence fondée sur le sexe, c’est la raison pour laquelle #NosGestesComptent. Du 25 novembre au 10 décembre, participez à la conversation en utilisant le mot-clic #NosGestesComptent et expliquez ce que vous ferez pour aider à prévenir la violence fondée sur le sexe et à y mettre fin.

Amorcez une conversation avec ces illustrations à partager dans les médias sociaux :

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #NosGestesComptent - 16 jours d’activisme contre la violence fondée sur le sexe.
Version accessible de l'image

Une jeune femme regarde directement la caméra. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes violettes qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « 16 jours d’activisme contre la violence fondée sur le sexe » sont inscrits à la gauche de la femme et suivis du mot-clic « #NosGestesComptent » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure l’identificateur de Femmes et Égalité des genres Canada en lettres noires dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en noir dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #NosGestesComptent - Le partage d’une photo intime sans consentement, c’est un crime.
Version accessible de l'image

Un jeune assis tient un téléphone cellulaire dans sa main droite et son menton est appuyé sur sa main gauche. Il regarde au loin d’un air rêveur. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes violettes qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « Le partage d’une photo intime sans consentement, c’est un crime. » sont inscrits à la gauche de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #NosGestesComptent » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure l’identificateur de Femmes et Égalité des genres Canada en lettres noires dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en noir dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #NosGestesComptent - Ce n’est pas qu’un sifflement. C’est du harcèlement sexuel.
Version accessible de l'image

Une femme écoute de la musique en faisant du jogging. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes violettes qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « Ce n’est pas qu’un sifflement. C’est du harcèlement sexuel. » sont inscrits à la gauche de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #NosGestesComptent » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure l’identificateur de Femmes et Égalité des genres Canada en lettres noires dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en noir dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #NosGestesComptent - Ce n’est pas une affaire d’ordre privé. C’est de la violence familiale.
Version accessible de l'image

Une femme avec la main sur la tête regarde le plancher en silence. Elle porte un t-shirt blanc et des cheveux bouclés entourent son visage. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes violettes qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « Ce n’est pas une affaire d’ordre privé. C’est de la violence familiale. » sont inscrits à la droite de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #NosGestesComptent » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure l’identificateur de Femmes et Égalité des genres Canada en lettres noires dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en noir dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #NosGestesComptent - Ce n’est pas une affaire d’ordre privé. C’est de la violence familiale.
Version accessible de l'image

Deux hommes parlent et ricanent. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes violettes qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « Ce n’est pas une blague anodine. C’est de l’homophobie. » sont inscrits à la droite de l’image et sont suivis du mot-clic « #NosGestesComptent » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure l’identificateur de Femmes et Égalité des genres Canada en lettres noires dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en noir dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #NosGestesComptent - Ce n’est pas un simple massage. C’est du harcèlement au travail
Version accessible de l'image

Une femme assise qui porte un hijab semble mal à l'aise tandis qu’un homme a les mains posées sur ses épaules. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes violettes qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « Ce n’est pas un simple massage. C’est du harcèlement au travail. » sont inscrits à la gauche de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #NosGestesComptent » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure l’identificateur de Femmes et Égalité des genres Canada en lettres noires dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en noir dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #NosGestesComptent - Soyez un allié.
Version accessible de l'image

Une jeune femme regarde devant elle, les bras en arrière de sa tête, légèrement inclinée vers la gauche. Elle porte un chandail rayé multicolore. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes violettes qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « Soyez un allié. » sont inscrits à la droite de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #NosGestesComptent » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure l’identificateur de Femmes et Égalité des genres Canada en lettres noires dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en noir dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #NosGestesComptent - De la commémoration à l’action : nous pouvons mettre fin à la violence fondée sur le sexe.
Version accessible de l'image

Un groupe de six personnes regardent devant eux. Ils sont debout et se tiennent l’un près de l’autre. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes violettes qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « De la commémoration à l’action : nous pouvons mettre fin à la violence fondée sur le sexe. » sont inscrits à la droite de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #NosGestesComptent » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure l’identificateur de Femmes et Égalité des genres Canada en lettres noires dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en noir dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #NosGestesComptent - La misogynie nuit à tout le monde.
Version accessible de l'image

Une femme regarde devant elle. Son expression est grave. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes violettes qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « La misogynie nuit à tout le monde. » sont inscrits à la gauche de l’image et suivis du mot-clic « #NosGestesComptent » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure l’identificateur de Femmes et Égalité des genres Canada en lettres noires dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en noir dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #NosGestesComptent - Sans consentement, c’est un crime.
Version accessible de l'image

Une image d’une bouteille d’alcool ainsi que d’un verre rempli d’une boisson alcoolisée dans la main d’une femme assise à une table. La tête de la femme repose sur son bras. Elle semble endormie. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes violettes qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « Sans consentement, c’est un crime. » sont inscrits à la gauche de l’image et sont suivis du mot-clic « #NosGestesComptent » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure l’identificateur de Femmes et Égalité des genres Canada en lettres noires dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en noir dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #NosGestesComptent - Ce n’est pas seulement ignorer ses pronoms. C’est de la transphobie.
Version accessible de l'image

Une femme regarde directement devant elle et ses cheveux sont balayés vers son épaule gauche. Elle porte un rouge à lèvres et une ombre à paupières sombres. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes violettes qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « Ce n’est pas seulement ignorer ses pronoms. C’est de la transphobie. » sont inscrits à la droite de l’image et sont suivis du mot-clic « #NosGestesComptent » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure l’identificateur de Femmes et Égalité des genres Canada en lettres noires dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en noir dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #NosGestesComptent - Ensemble contre la violence fondée sur le sexe.
Version accessible de l'image

Un gros plan montre des mains les unes par-dessus les autres. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes violettes qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « Ensemble contre la violence fondée sur le sexe. » sont inscrits à la gauche de l’image et sont suivis du mot-clic « #NosGestesComptent » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure l’identificateur de Femmes et Égalité des genres Canada en lettres noires dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en noir dans le coin droit.

Les 16 jours d’activisme, #NosGestesComptent - Ce n’est pas qu’il te veut rien que pour lui. C’est de la violence psychologique.
Version accessible de l'image

Une jeune femme regarde vers sa gauche. Elle tient dans ses bras un livre. Elle a un regard stoïque. L’image en entier est constituée de minces lignes violettes qui s’entrecoupent. Les mots « Ce n’est pas qu’il te veut rien que pour lui. C’est de la violence psychologique. » sont inscrits à la gauche et suivis du mot-clic « #NosGestesComptent » un peu plus bas. Sous le texte et sur la longueur de la photo figure l’identificateur de Femmes et Égalité des genres Canada en lettres noires dans le coin inférieur gauche. Le mot-symbole Canada apparaît en noir dans le coin droit.

Date de modification :